ICC pays tribute to Rinku after KKR defeat Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag

ICC pays tribute to Rinku after KKR defeat Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag

The Indian cricketing fraternity paid tribute to Kolkata Knight Riders' Rinku Singh, who achieved a stunning feat by smacking five consecutive sixes in the last over to edge out defending champions Gujarat Titans on their home turf at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad on Sunday. Making an incredible comeback, Singh pulled off one of the greatest heists in the T20 format as his extraordinary knock sealed a thrilling three-wicket win for KKR. As legend Sachin Tendulkar aptly put it, this extraordinary match taught fans "It is not over till it is over."

A match that went to the wire & continued to shift momentum. One felt Rashid's hat trick was a game-changer, but Rinku's power-hitting was something special. Enjoyed the last few moments. We have learned from this amazing game that it isn't over until it is. #GTvKKR," Tendulkar tweeted.

KKR's regular skipper Shreyas Iyer, who is currently out of IPL 2023 due to a back injury, also posted a story celebrating the win.

It was an unbelievable match. Rinku bhai never loses!" said Iyer.

Another IPL franchise, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), expressed their awe and inspiration on Twitter.

ICC officials also commended Rinku for his knock, drawing comparisons with the knock of West Indies all-rounder Carlos Braithwaite, who smashed Ben Stokes for four successive sixes in the final over of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016.

The International Cricket Council tweeted, "Rinku Singh Carlos Brathwaite "Remember the name!" #IPL2023 #T20WorldCup."

Indian opener Virender Sehwag also tweeted, "All hail Lord Rinku Singh. 5 sixes in 5 balls in the last over of a run chase. Best last over-hitting I've ever seen. #KKRvGT."

After electing to bat first, Gujarat Titans scored 204/4 in 20 overs. Vijay Shankar hit 63 off 24 balls with four boundaries and five sixes. Sai Sudharshan also scored his second half-century in IPL 2023 with 53 runs in 38 balls with three fours and two sixes. Shubman Gill also contributed 39 runs in 31 balls, with five fours.

Suyash Sharma continued his solid run after a three-four against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the previous match, taking 1/35 in his four overs. Narine took 3/33 in four overs for KKR.

KKR were reduced to 28/2 after chasing 205 runs, but skipper Nitish Rana (45 off 29 balls with four boundaries and three sixes) put on a hundred-run stand with Venkatesh Iyer, who scored 83 off 40 balls.

At 155/7, KKR had been put on the back foot by the dismissal of these two set batters and Rashid's hat-trick. As the equation came down to 29 runs in the final over, Rinku Singh struck five successive sixes to seal what had once seemed an unlikely victory for KKR. Rinku scored 48* in 21 balls, consisting of one four and six sixes.

Alzarri Joseph took two wickets, while Joshua Little and Mohammed Shami each took one wicket for GT. Rashid took 3/37 for GT.

As a result of his incredible cameo, Rinku Singh was awarded the 'Player of the Match award.

With this win, KKR has climbed to third position in the points table, having won two of their three matches and lost one. GT has slipped to fourth position and has a similar win-loss record to KKR, but KKR has a higher net run rate, taking them one position ahead.

Follow us on Facebook or Instagram for more sports updates, and you can also download the Cricketmazza11 app for Android or iOS to stay up to date on IPL 2023.

Tags: bet365 indiaBet with bet365BetfairBet365 appBet365 offersbet 365 liveLive cricket score app downloadLive Line & Fastest ScoreBetfair Online Bettingcpl live cricket app downloadfastest live line cricket scorefastest live score Appbest cricket scoring appcricket live ball by ballfree cricket live scorelive score cricket iplcricket score onlinelive score cricketlive cricket score boardcricket score of iplFastest live cricket score appBetfair Online Bettingcricket live line onlineLive Cricket Match ScoreLive cricket score before tvbetfairLive cricket score all matchesLive cricket score domestic matchesbest live cricket score app onlineBest live cricket score appLive cricket score app downloadbest Cricket live score appBest cricket scoring appCricket mazza live cricket scorecricket app download livefree download live cricket appBest live cricket score appDownload live line cricket appbest live cricket score app onlinelive cricket score bblNo. 1 Cricket Scoring AppLive cricket android app downloadBest Cricket live score appFastest live cricket score apps for AndroidDownload live cricket match appBest cricket scoring appBest live cricket app downloadLive cricket score app downloadCricket app download liveFree download live cricket appLive cricket streaming app downloadFastest cricket live Linelive cricket score international matchesDownload Cricket mazza Applive line cricket appFastest Live Score for ODIdownload live cricket match appfastest cricket score appbest live cricket app downloadfree download live cricket appFastest IPL Scorebest Cricket Live Line AppLive cricket score updatelive cricket streaming app downloadfastest live cricket score app for AndroidLive cricket match scorelive cricket score ios applive cricket score app for iosFastest live cricket score app for IOSLive cricket app for android downloadFastest Live Score for ODILive cricket app download for mobileBest app for live cricket streaming freeLive cricket stream app for AndroidFree cricket scoring appFastest cricket scoreLive cricket scoreLive cricket score app downloadFast Live Line Cricket ScoreLive cricket scores ball by ballLive cricket score appLive line cricketLive cricket score todayFastest Live cricket score appLive cricket score internationalLive cricket score all matchesipl live cricket app downloadLive cricket score ipl 2023Fastest live cricket score for IPLThe live cricket scorelive cricket score ios applive line onlinefastest cricket score sitelive cricket score app for androidipl live matchipl live score 2023ipl 2023 live scoreipl live score todaylive cricket score crickmazzaToday ipl match scoreipl score 2023today cricket matchlive cricket score ipltoday ipl match liveipl 2023 scoreipl match scoreipl match live scoreipl score 2023today ipl match live scorelive cricket score indiaipl cricket scorelive scorecardindia live matchlive score ball by ballipl cricket match scorelatest cricket scoresipl cricket live score todayipl live score video